Deleting Builds

If you generate builds that you do not plan to keep or publish, you can delete them. This frees up space on the system.

[Menu Proxy — Headings — Online — Depth3 ]

Permission Required?

For this activity, you must have the following permission setting:

For more information about permissions, see Setting User Permissions.

How to Delete Builds

  1. Select Projects on the left side of the interface, then click a project name to open it.
  2. At the top of the page, click Builds.
  3. On the left side of the page, navigate to the target and select it.
  4. In the grid, click the check box to the left of each build you want to delete. Or click the top check box to select all builds.

    Note You cannot delete builds that are set to “keep" or associated with a site.

  5. In the toolbar, click .
  6. In the dialog, type delete in the field under the listed builds.

  7. Click Delete.

What’s Noteworthy?

Note You can also delete a build from the Build Profile dialog. See Opening the Build Profile Dialog.