Changing the Status of a Project

When you upload a project to Central, it has a status of “Active.” If necessary, you can change the status to “Archive” or “Lock.” You can always change it back to “Active” later if you need to.

Permission Required?

For this activity, you must have the following permission setting:

For more information about permissions, see Setting User Permissions.

How to Change the Status of a Project

  1. On the left side of the Central interface, click Projects.
  2. Do one of the following:
    • In the grid, click the check box to the left of the project row. Then in the local toolbar click .
    • In the Status column on the Projects page, click the current status of the project.

    The Set Project Status dialog opens.

  3. Click in the drop-down field and choose the status you want to set:
    • Activate If you have previously archived or locked a project, you can select this option to return it to an “Active” status.
    • Archive You might archive a project if you want to keep a copy of the files in the cloud, but you no longer need the output. An archived project cannot be opened or viewed, and all outputs become inaccessible. If you have a site set to “live,” you cannot archive the associated project unless you first remove the “live” setting.

      If you archive a project, all data is preserved. All access will be denied to the project until it is reactivated.

    • Lock You might lock a project if you do not want any more changes made to the project, but you need to retain the output, particularly any sites set as “live.” When a project is locked, it becomes read-only.
  4. Click Save.