Rolling Back to a Previous Live Output

Periodically, it is possible that you need to roll back to a previous build that was associated with a live site. For this reason, Flare automatically sets previous live builds to "keep." You can also set builds to "keep" manually (see Setting Builds as Keep). The keep setting makes it easier to identify the build to roll back to, and it also prevents a user from accidentally deleting that build.

Permission Required?

For this activity, you must have the following permission setting:

For more information about permissions, see Setting User Permissions.

How to Roll Back to a Previous Live Output

  1. First, you need to know which build you want to roll back to. So select Projects on the left side of the interface, then click a project name to open it.
  2. At the top of the page, click Builds.
  3. On the left side of the page, navigate to the target and select it.
  4. In the grid, look for the keep icon next to the build that was previously set as "live." Make note of the ID for the build.

  5. On the left side of the interface, click Sites.
  6. Click the name of the site you want to edit.
  7. In the dialog, click the Build drop-down.
  8. Select the build that was previously used for the live output (i.e., the one with the ID that you noted on the Builds page).

  9. Click Save. That build is now associated with the live site.

    On the project's Builds page, notice that the live link icon is shown next to the build you selected, and the previously live build now has the keep icon next to it.

    If you want to delete the build that you replaced, you can remove the keep setting on it (by selecting the check box next to it and clicking ), and then remove the build.