Deactivating Users

Administrators can deactivate users in the system. If you deactivate a user on the license, no data associated with the user will be deleted. Also, a seat will become free for another user.

[Menu Proxy — Headings — Online — Depth3 ]

Permission Required?

For this activity, you must have the following permission setting:

For more information about permissions, see Setting User Permissions.

How to Deactivate a User

  1. On the left side of the interface, click Users.
  2. Find the user in the grid, and in the Status column click Active.

    Note If the Status column is not shown, click in the toolbar, select Status, and click Save.

    Note If the Status column displays "Paused," it means you are using a trial version of Central, and that the number of purchased seats is less than the number of current users.

  3. In the dialog, the Status field should already show Deactivate.
  4. Click Save.