Reactivating Users

Administrators can reactivate users who were previously deactivated in the system.

[Menu Proxy — Headings — Online — Depth3 ]

Permission Required?

For this activity, you must have the following permission setting:

For more information about permissions, see Setting User Permissions.

How to Reactivate a User

  1. On the left side of the interface, click Users.
  2. Find the user in the grid, and in the Status column click Deactivated.

    Note If the Status column is not shown, click in the toolbar, select Status, and click Save.

    Note If the Status column displays "Paused," it means you are using a trial version of Central, and that the number of purchased seats is less than the number of current users.

  3. In the dialog, the Status field should already show Activate.
  4. Click Save.