Reinviting Users

Administrators can reinvite users who were previously invited to join the license. Doing this will deactivate the previous email invitation. You might need to reinvite users if they were not able to find the original email invitation. Users must use the latest email invitation in order to activate the account.

[Menu Proxy — Headings — Online — Depth3 ]

Permission Required?

For this activity, you must have the following permission setting:

For more information about permissions, see Setting User Permissions.

How to Reinvite a User

  1. On the left side of the interface, click Users.
  2. Find the user in the grid, and in the Status column click Invited.

    Note If the Status column is not shown, click in the toolbar, select Status, and click Save.

    Note If the Status column displays "Paused," it means you are using a trial version of Central, and that the number of purchased seats is less than the number of current users.

  3. In the dialog, the Status field should already show Reinvite.
  4. Click Save. Another email is sent to the individual. The user must click the link in the email to activate the account. Until users activate the account, they are listed as "Invited" in the system.