Deleting Tasks

You can delete tasks one at a time from the Board view, or you can delete multiple tasks at once from the Grid view.

Permission Required?

To create, edit, add comments to, or delete a task, you must have the following permission setting:

Without permission, you can only view tasks.

For more information about permissions, see Setting User Permissions.

How to Delete a Single Task From the Board View

  1. On the left side of the interface, click Tasks.
  2. At the top of the page, select Board (if it is not already selected).
  3. Locate the task card and click its name.
  4. In the upper-right corner of the dialog, click Delete.

How to Delete Multiple Tasks From the Grid View

  1. On the left side of the interface, click Tasks.
  2. At the top of the page, select Grid.
  3. In the grid, click the check box to the left of each task you want to delete. Or click the top check box to select all tasks.
  4. In the toolbar, click .
  5. In the dialog, type delete in the field under the listed builds.

  6. Click Delete.

What’s Noteworthy?

Note Deleting a task also removes attachments associated with the task, thus freeing space on the license.

Note If you want to remove the task from the Board view, but plan to work on it sometime in the future, you probably want to move the task to the Backlog area instead of deleting it. See Moving Tasks.